Tuesday, September 18, 2012

World Cup Twenty20 - Groups

The Groups for the World Cup Twenty20 2012 in Sri Lanka:

Group A:
England (A1)
India (A2)
Afghanistan (Q2)

Group B:
Australia (B1)
West Indies (B2)
Ireland (Q1)

Group C:
Sri Lanka (C1)
South Africa (C2)

Group D:
Pakistan (D1)
New Zealand (D2)

If a team seeded third in the group qualifies for the Super Eight, it will adopt the code of the team they have replaced. For example, if Q2 qualifies at England's expense in second place in group A, it would be A1 and India still A2. No points are carried forward to the Super Eight stage, and the top two teams in each Super Eight group will qualify for the semi-finals.

Super Eight (S8) Groups
Group 1 - A1, B2, C1, D2
Group 2 - A2, B1, C2, D1

No comments: